Hindi   English

Untitled Document
Request for Proposal (RFP) for selection of Vendor for Development and Maintenance of CBEC's Indirect Tax Applications (GST and ACES), Training and Helpdesk services is now available at the Central Public Procurement Portal. For details please visit https://eprocure.gov.in/eprocure/app or Tenders/Auctions Section on the CBEC website (http://www.cbec.gov.in)                       Chairman, CBEC received the Prime Minister Award for Excellence in Public Administration for DG Systems IT Consolidation Project on 21st April,2015 at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi                       PAN is mandatory for obtaining Service Tax Registration for applicants other than Government Departments.For details, please see (What's New)                       Some of the assessees had given their email IDs, which are no more in service. All the assessees are required to update their email IDs to ensure receipt of mails                       New simplified procedure set for Registration in Central Excise vide Circular No. 997/4/2015-CX dated 28.02.2015 and in Service Tax vide Order No. 01/2015 - Service Tax dated 28.02.2015 (Please see details on CBEC site www.cbec.gov.in).                       An assessee can check the location code through ACES website by clicking "Know Status of Assessee" tab and filling the registration number.                       With effect from 1st October 2014, every assessee shall electronically pay the service tax payable by him, through internet banking vide notification 9/2014-ST dated 11.07.2014.                       E-filing of Central Excise Returns (ER-1,2,3,4,5,6,7 & 8) and of Service Tax Returns (ST-3) is mandatory for all assessees w.e.f 01.10.2011.                       In case of any difficulty in accessing the ACES Application, the assessees can seek help of the ACES Service Desk by sending e-mail to aces.servicedesk@icegate.gov.in or calling up National Toll-free number 1800 425 4251. The ACES Service Desk functions on working days from Monday to Friday between 9 AM and 7 PM and on Saturdays between 9 AM to 2.30 PM. However, the Service Desk will remain open from 9AM to 7PM on all Saturdays in the month of April, 2015 and on last Sunday of the return filing period i.e. on 19-4-2015 to ensure smooth filing of returns.                      


About Us

e-Payment facilitates online payment of Excise Duty and Service Tax by an Assessee. To avail this facility the Assessee is required to have a net-banking account with any of the banks listed below.

Please click here to access the e-Payment facility for the following banks:

  - Allahabad Bank
  - AXIS Bank
  - Bank of Baroda
  - Bank of India
  - Bank of Maharashtra
  - Canara Bank
  - Central Bank of India
  - Corporation Bank
  - Dena Bank
  - HDFC Bank
  - ICICI Bank
  - IDBI Bank
  - Indian Bank
  - Indian Overseas Bank
  - Oriental Bank of Commerce
  - Punjab National Bank
  - State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur
  - State Bank of Hyderabad
  - State Bank of India
  - State Bank of Mysore
  - State Bank of Patiala
  - State Bank of Travancore
  - Syndicate Bank
  - UCO Bank
  - Union Bank of India
  - United Bank of India
  - Vijaya Bank

Untitled Document